News Release: 3/30/2017

  • Share:
March 30, 2017
The Milford Area Chamber of Commerce Announces 2017 Chamber & Community Award Recipients
Awardees to be Honored at Annual Meeting in April
Milford, MA – March 30, 2017 –   The Milford Area Chamber of Commerce (MACC) today announced this year’s Chamber and Community Award recipients. The awardees, which were selected based on their leadership, business acumen, entrepreneurship and community involvement, will be honored at the MACC’s Annual Meeting to be held Thursday, April 20 from 8:00 – 9:30 a.m. at the Crystal Room in Milford. Those to be honored at the April event are:
  • Myfm 101.3
                    2017 George Draper Award 
  • Virginia Larkin, Realtor
                    Lifetime Achievement Award  
  • Waters Corporation
                Business of Distinction Award - Large Business (50+ employees)
  • Law Office of Michael M. Kaplan, P.C.
                Business of Distinction Award - Small Business (1-50 employees)
  • Shefali Desai, Vice President, Milford National Bank & Trust Co.
                Extra Mile Award                           
 “This year’s recipients come from all areas of the business community and demonstrate qualities of leadership and excellence in their professional and personal endeavors,” said Laura O’Callaghan, President & C.E.O of the Milford Area Chamber of Commerce.  “Whether a business or an individual, they serve as role models and we’re thrilled to celebrate their incredible achievements at this year’s Annual Meeting.”
Along with the presentation of the awards, attendees will be joined by elected officials and other community leaders. Guests include Senators Ryan Fattman and Richard Ross, Representatives Jeff Roy and David Linsky, John Rainey, Central Regional Director – Massachusetts Small Business Development Center, and Paul Matthews, Executive Director - 495 MetroWest Partnership.
The MACC will share its progress and future plans at the event which is expected to draw more than 150 people in attendance.  According to O’Callaghan, “The Annual Meeting is a celebration of business and the successes of our members and the MACC. The future of business is very bright so there’s much to celebrate this year.”
The cost to attend is $30 for MACC members and $40 for non-members. Doors open at 7:30 a.m. for registration and networking, breakfast buffet begins at 7:45 a.m. and the program begins promptly at 8:10 a.m.  Sponsors include Mirick-O’Connell Attorneys at Law, Milford National Bank & Trust Co., and Waters Corporation.  To learn more about sponsorship opportunities or to reserve your seat, visit the MACC website at or call 508.473.6700.
About the Milford Area Chamber of Commerce
Founded in 1922, the Milford Area Chamber of Commerce (MACC) brings together businesses and professionals as it serves as the unifying voice representing a network of nearly 300 businesses across all sectors and sizes. The MACC is an advocate partner for the business community, committed to the economic and community well-being of the ten town area (Bellingham, Franklin, Holliston, Hopedale, Hopkinton, Medway, Mendon, Milford, Millis, and Upton) it represents.
Laura OCallaghan, 5084736700